APPO Elects Kachikwu As New President

APPO Elects Kachikwu As New President
APPO Elects Kachikwu As New President

Minister of State for Petroleum Resources, Dr. Ibe Kachikwu, has been elected as the new president of the African Petroleum Producers Organisation (APPO) on Monday in Abuja.

Kachikwu, who is set to take over from Chadian, Michel Boukar, will run the operation and restrategise on how to move the global oil industry forward in his tenure.

APPO was founded in 1986 in Lagos, with its headquarters in Brazzaville in the Congo. It currently comprises 14 member countries which include Algeria, Angola, Benin, Cameroon, Chad, Democratic Republic of Congo, Congo Brazzaville, Côte d’Ivoire, Egypt, Gabon, Equatorial Guinea, South Africa, Libya, and Nigeria.

By Augustine Akhilomen


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here